Settings
Tab Settings & Help > Settings
The settings dialog box consists of 5 tabs:

All values you have set are stored in the registries. When the program is started again, all previously set values are read and activated.
Apply
Without leaving the dialog box you can see which effect the setting has.
Note! When you want to apply and save the set values definitively, you must use the Ok button.
Default values
All values are reset to the default values.
OK
The dialog box is closed and all set values are applied and stored in the registries.
Cancel
The dialog box is closed and the earlier settings remain in force.